1766 – L. Brion – L’Angleterre divisee


Title:                      “L’Angleterre divisee en 5 grandes Parties, subdivisees en 52 Comtes; et partagee en 2 Provinces Ecclesiastiques . . . ​”​

A very attractive map of England and Wales showing its 52 counties and the major cities as well as five large regional divisions. Map  includes the revised decorative rocco borders, which include a more refined engraving style. Decorative cartouche and ornate architectural style border, with embellishments throughout. Map comes from “Atlas General, Civil, Ecclesiastique et Militaire Methodique et Elementaire …”

Cartographer:       Louis Brion de la Tour (1743 – 1803)
Sheet size:            29 x 32​ cm
Year:                      1766
Technique:            copper engraving

Good condition, original hand color, with thumb index.

This is a genuine antique map published in 1766 and not a modern copy or reprint!

In stock

Categories: , ,

Exclusive Maps